January 25, 2023

The 5 Stages of Cultural Competence with Sara Taylor

Episode 130:

The 5 Stages of Cultural Competence

What You Will Learn:

  • What the 5 stages of cultural competence are.
  • How the first three stages of developing cultural competence cultivate cultural humility.
  • How cultural humility encourages cultural responsiveness.

Cultural Competence

About Sara Taylor

Sara Taylor earned a master’s degree in Diversity and Organizational Development from the University of Minnesota. She served as a leadership and diversity specialist at the University of Minnesota for five years and as director of diversity and inclusion for Ramsey County, Minnesota, for three years.

Sara is the founder and president of deepSEE Consulting and has worked with companies as large as Coca-Cola, General Mills, 3M Company, AARP, and numerous others. She has a new book, “Filter Shift: How Effective People See the World,” which explores how our unconscious is actually making choices and decisions for us, all without our knowing — and how to change that.

How to Connect with Sara Taylor: